Home > Computer gaming > Another 2 good games completed

Another 2 good games completed


Recently I was able to finish another 2 good computer games, Crysis Warhead and Call of Duty 4. Both are pretty visually stunning, with Warhead taking the lead.

Call of Duty 4 had a good story line, but its ending was a bit weak I think. It didn’t leave me satisfied after all the insane action of the main game itself. That aside, graphics were very good, and audio as always superb, though some of the sounds seemed recycled from COD2. I believe Multiplayer is where this game is really at, but since I can’t do that at home, I’m unable to comment on that.

Crysis: Warhead was fun, with lots of full on action. Not the same kind of insane action as the COD series, but still up from the original Crysis. Psycho makes a really good character, maybe even more than Nomad. Sound quality and music was again top notch. Graphics was again as stunning as only Crysis can be, but somehow I was left feeling that the original game was more beautiful. I don’t know what it was, but something just felt different with Warhead. I don’t agree with people saying that it looked better than the original game however, I would actually give the older game the lead.

One thing that really irritated me though was the random crashing of the game. From what I’ve read online, this is a known issue. Unfortunately I am already finished with the game, and by the time a patch comes out, I may not want to replay the game. The original game worked for hours on end with no problems, so I know it’s not my computer.

One thing I can say for both games is that they are short. I play on the Easy setting, which does make things shorter I guess, but overall both games are short. COD4 is about 10 hours, and Warhead 6, maybe less. Sometimes games are priced rather high here in South Africa, which can leave a bitter taste in your mouth when your new game is over so quick. Long games seem to be a novelty these days, with far more effort focussed on graphics and physics than storyline or length of the game.

With these games out the way now, I will focus more on Oblivion again, and get my enjoyment from that epic game. I wanted to play Unreal Tournament 3, but that game crashes evert few minutes no matter what I do. That’s a story for another post.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. October 8, 2008 at 09:43

Leave a Reply

