Home > General, Personal, Software > Nokia PC Suite 7

Nokia PC Suite 7


In my ongoing effort to work with Vista as much as possible, I’ve been getting all my hardware to play nicely with Vista. Apart from my Canon EOS350D whic does not have a driver, everything else is running ok. I finally got around to getting the new Nokia PC Suite 7, so that I could get my N80 to work with Vista.

Installation was smooth and simple, and after a minor problem with my connectivity cable, everything was in synch. I was pleasantly suprised by the new interface in version 7, it looks and fits very well into the Vista way of doing things. It however also looks nice on Windows XP, so kudos to the developers for keeping everything the same across the platforms.

I don’t have much else to say about the product, since it just works, but it’s a nice upgrade and a nice step forward for the package. It runs smoothly and doesn’t appear to eat much system resources. Well worth the upgrade if you are running an older version of the Suite.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

